Our favorite songs of the week

Music Feeds’ New Aus Music playlist is updated once a week with all of our favorite Australian releases from the previous seven days. This week’s playlist includes new songs from alternative pop artist Sydney Montaigne, First Nations folktronica actor Tilly Tjala Thomas, the latest solo single from Phoebe Go (Two People, Snakadaktal), strong grooves courtesy of Ausecuma Beats and Zeitgeist Freedom Energy Exchange, and Suite charges.

The New Aus Music playlist is the perfect way to learn more about local music, discover new artists and support the Australian music industry. So grab your headphones or aux cable and fire up this week’s must-have new releases. Head here to see previous installments of the playlist.

Listen to the playlist of the month

New Aus Music Playlist ADDED – 08/07/22

Montaigne – ‘die b4 u’

Tilly Tjala Thomas – ‘Ngai Yulku Nhiina’

Jessica O’Donoghue – ‘La Rosa’

Joan and the Giants – ‘Home Song’

Phoebe Go – ‘The Kid’

Art vs Science – “I Saw You”

Sycco – ‘Jinx’

Ausecuma Beats and Zeitgeist Freedom Energy Exchange – ‘Deep Heat’ feat. rara zulu

Eggy – “The luckiest girl in the world”

Bumpy – “Leave It All Behind”

Beckah Amani – ‘Standards’ (orchestral version)

Saif – ‘Black Rose’

Further reading

Love Letter to a Record: Art vs Science on Daft Punk’s “Alive 2007”

Phoebe Go (Two People, Snakadaktal) releases her first solo single “We Don’t Talk”

Montaigne shares “die b4 u”, announces new album “making it!”