Our favorite songs of the week

Music Feeds’ New Aus Music playlist is updated once a week with all of our favorite Australian releases from the previous seven days. This week’s playlist features the first look at Genesis Owusu’s second album, Jesswar’s latest genre-defying hip hop cut, a rewarding dance/hip hop collaboration from dj pgz and Teether, and much more.

The New Aus Music Playlist is a way to learn about local music, discover new artists and support the Australian music industry. So grab your headphones or aux cable and fire up this week’s must-have new releases. Head here to see previous installments of the playlist.

Listen to the playlist of the month

New Aus Music Playlist ADDED – 7/22/22

Draft Horse – ‘Darkness’

dj pgz feat. Teether – “Hypnotic Suburbia”

Jesswar – “Fallen in Love”

Genesis Owusu – ‘GTFO’

Buoys – ‘Red flags’

Andy Bull – ‘Baby I’m Nobody Now ’22’

Cody Jon and Charley – ‘Dirty Dance’

Angeles – ‘Simon’

Julia Jacklin – ‘Love, try not to let go’

Andy Clockwise – ‘I’m Gonna Get It (Just What We Deserve)’

LT – “Roller Coaster”

Further reading

Jitwam: ‘Third’ Review – Soulful Yet Transgressive Dance Music

Andy Bull: 10 things I’ve done since my last album

Artist versus artist: Bipolar Sunshine and KYE interview each other