Our favorite songs of the week

It’s July, which means it’s time for a new edition of Music Feeds’ New Aus Music monthly playlist. The playlist is updated once a week with all of our favorite Australian releases from the previous seven days. This week’s playlist includes Baker Boy’s version of Bernard Fanning’s “Wish You Well,” the latest single from Sampa the Great’s upcoming second album, as well as new hip hop from Yung Shōgun and Day1.

The New Aus Music playlist is the perfect way to learn more about local music, discover new artists and support the Australian music industry. So grab your headphones or aux cable and fire up this week’s must-have new releases. Head here to see previous installments of the playlist.

Listen to the playlist of the month

New Aus Music Playlist ADDED – 01/07/22

Nathalie Pavlovic – ‘Hours’

BRUX – ‘BADOI’ (with Pat Lok)

e4444e – ‘The Whistler’

Baker Boy – “Wish You Luck”

Sampa the Great – ‘Never Forget’ (feat. Chef 187, Tio Nason, Mwanjé)

Yung Shōgun – “This Side”

Day 1 – ‘MBAPPÉ’ (feat. KAHUKX)

June Jones – ‘The Goblin Mindset’

Flowertruck – ‘Pretend’

m8riarchy – ‘Body’

Sophie May – “Drop in the Ocean”

Further reading

PREMIERE: Sydney’s Before The King tackles toxic relationships on vibrant new single ‘Cold Shoulder’

PREMIERE: Watch the enchanting video of Parvyn’s ‘Irkha’

PREMIERE: Phil Jamieson Emphasizes Hooks From Latest Solo Single ‘Lights On’