Whitesnake Releases New “Greatest Hits” Collection Featuring Remixed and Remastered Tracks | Music News


white snake just released a new best-of compilation titled Whitesnake’s Greatest Hitsfeaturing remixed and remastered versions of 16 classic band tracks, via digital formats.

The album will also be released on CD and two-LP vinyl on June 17, while a CD/Blu-ray collection will follow on July 15.

The compilation includes updated mixes of such memorable Whitesnake songs as “Here I Go Again”, “Is This Love”, “Still of the Night”, “The Deeper the Love”, and “Fool for Your Love”.

Singer David Coverdale who oversaw the project, notes, “We definitely developed the original The biggest hitstook them all out of the sonic time capsule of the 80s and 90s, and brought them up to date, sonically… as always, we have the original albums for those who consider them sacred relics.”

Ancient Dream Theater keyboardist Derek Sherinianwho also contributed his talents to Whitesnake’s recent album Red, white and blue trilogy, played the Hammond organ on more than half of the songs in the collection, including “Here I Go Again” and “Fool for Your Loving”.

Plus, updated mixes of the songs “The Deeper the Love” and “Judgement Day” include new performances from the former Whitesnake guitarist. Adrian Vandenberg.

Coverdale also unearthed archival performances by the former Whitesnake guitarist John Sykes which featured on the mixes of “Slide It In” and “Give Me All Your Love”.

New Whitesnake’s Greatest Hits The album’s arrival coincides with the launch of the band’s farewell tour, which kicks off with a European leg beginning May 10 in Dublin. Check out all the dates on Whitesnake.com.

Here is the full list of titles from Whitesnake’s Greatest Hits:

“Again of the Night”

“Here we go again”

“Is This Love”

“Give me all your love”

“Love Is No Stranger”

“Slip It In”

“Slow and easy”

“Guilty of Love”

“Fool for Your Love”

“Judgment Day”

“The Deepest of Love”

“Now You’re Gone”

“You’re gonna break my heart again”

“Sweet Lady Luck”

“Crying in the Rain”

“For all time”

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.